Until we meet again, take good care of yourself and your loved ones.

Kaysersberg Vignoble
Kientzheim

Kientzheim a village of Kaysersberg Vignoble, typical Alsatian

In the heart of the vineyards, Kientzheim is a city rich in history, with its renowned Château de la Confrérie Saint Etienne, the Tour des Frippons and of course its exceptional vineyard, surrounded by the Grands Crus Furstentum, Schlossberg and Mambourg a little further on.

Enjoying an exceptional site at the foot of the slopes and in the heart of its vineyard, Kientzheim will know how to seduce you.

Confrerie Saint Etienne

A small wine-producing village

Although the first written record of Kientzheim at the entrance to the Kaysersberg valley dates back to the year 785, it was only towards the end of the Middle Ages that the small wine-growing village really developed.

In the 14th century, Count John of Lupfen had the surrounding wall, which still surrounds the town today, built and fitted out. Lazard de Schwendi (1522-1583), a diplomat, wise administrator and man of war, built the castle at the eastern entrance with the so-called "Lali" gate, the current headquarters of the Confraternity of Saint Stephen. In spite of the vicissitudes of time and fashion, the village was largely spared from destruction during the fighting at the Liberation of 1944, and has kept rich treasures from its past: half-timbered house, patrician houses of the winegrowers, Council Hall and entrance to the Town Hall (1774), parish church with the Schwendi tombstones, 13th century sacristy, pilgrimage chapel with a unique collection of ex-votos (1667-1868), wash-house, fountain, Place de la Sinn, ramparts with the Chemin des Douves, Schwendi Castle, Château des Ifs (private), and Reichenstein Castle.

Kientzheim is the seat of the Federation of Schwendi Cities - sixteen French, German and Belgian cities linked by the History of the Great Man. Enjoying an exceptional site at the foot of the slopes and in the heart of its vineyards, Kientzheim will know how to seduce you.

Kientzheim
This site uses cookies to ensure the best possible browsing experience. By clicking on the

Le Pass Sanitaire est obligatoire pour accéder à : hôtel, restaurant et terrasse. Merci pour votre compréhension.

Kaysersberg Vignoble
Kientzheim en fleurs

Kientzheim un village de Kaysersberg Vignoble, typique de l'Alsace

Au coeur du vignoble, Kientzheim est une cité riche d'histoire, avec son renommé château de la Confrérie Saint Etienne, la Tour des Frippons et bien sûr son vignoble exceptionnel, entouré des Grands Crus Furstentum, Schlossberg et Mambourg un peu plus loin.

Jouissant d'un site exceptionnel au pied des coteaux et au coeur de son vignoble, Kientzheim saura vous séduire.

Confrerie Saint Etienne

Une petite bourgade viticole

Si les premières traces écrites de Kientzheim à l'entrée de la vallée de Kaysersberg remontent à l'an 785, ce n'est que vers la fin du moyen-âge que la petite bourgade viticole se développa réellement.

Au XIV siècle, le comte Jean de Lupfen fit ériger et aménager le mur d'enceinte qui entoure encore aujourd'hui la cité. Lazard de Schwendi (1522-1583) diplomate, sage administrateur et homme de guerre, construisit le Château à l'entrée Est avec la porte dite "Lali", actuel siège de la Confrérie Saint Etienne. Malgré les vicissitudes du temps et de la mode, grandement épargné aussi de la destruction lors des combats de la Libération de 1944, le village sut garder de riches trésors de son passé : maison à colombages, demeures patriciennes des vignerons, salle du Conseil et entrée de l'Hôtel de Ville (1774), Eglise paroissiale avec les pierres tombales des Schwendi, Sacristie du XIIIe, Chapelle du pèlerinage avec collection unique d'ex-voto (1667-1868), lavoir, fontaine, Place de la Sinn, Remparts avec le Chemin des Douves, Château Schwendi, Château des Ifs (privé), et Château de Reichenstein.

Kientzheim est le siège de la Fédération des Villes Schwendi -seize villes françaises, allemandes et belges liées par l'Histoire du grand homme. Jouissant d'un site exceptionnel au pied des coteaux et au coeur de son vignoble, Kientzheim saura vous séduire.

Kientzheim
Ce site utilise des cookies pour vous assurer la meilleure expérience de navigation possible.
En cliquant sur le bouton « accepter », vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.